PDA

View Full Version : Quick Question...or two

dhenderson88
04-11-08, 07:47 AM
First of all, I'm now offically a Poolee. How do I change my status?

Second, I picked 4671 Combat Videographer as my job. I was just wondering if you're doing a non-combat job can you volunteer to go on patrols and such things as that. The reason I picked the job I did was because I have a degree in Film and would love to gain experience with my chosen feild in the Corps. At the same time I feel, as I'm sure all Marines and Poolees have felt, that I should do some sort of combat job or I have some type of obligation to do some sort of combat job because I'm joining the Marines not some T.V. station. Any advice or information is greatly appreciated. Thank you very much in advance.

-Dwight

Seyborg
04-11-08, 08:26 AM
Your a COMBAT Videographer. You will carry a rifle. You will be put into combat, with a camera. You will be shot at. You're just filming it. No worries you'll get a chance to shoot your rifle at someone.

outlaw3179
04-11-08, 09:39 AM
Seyborg how the f*ck do you know ? Are you a Marine , do you have knowledge in this MOS and what it truly entails besides the f*cking obvious? If not shut your face and perhaps maybe there is a Marine on this site that does know, and let him answer the question poolee.

davblay
04-11-08, 10:55 AM
Seyborg how the f*ck do you know ? Are you a Marine , do you have knowledge in this MOS and what it truly entails besides the f*cking obvious? If not shut your face and perhaps maybe there is a Marine on this site that does know, and let him answer the question poolee.

This is another example of the blind leading the blind! Poolees, if you don't know the answer to a question....keep your pie hole shut and let someone that does answer the question! Sheeesh! Like I've said before "EXPERTS"! LMAO!

Dave

CamK
04-11-08, 02:13 PM
Duh, haven't you seen FMJ?

;)

dhenderson88
04-11-08, 04:06 PM