PDA

View Full Version : I need Posts For an Interview

tsquaredam
04-06-08, 01:52 PM
I am a middle school student working on a report on the marines. I need to interview some people who know more about the marines. #1: What are some academies armed forces attend before being active? #2: Where are those academies located? #3: What is the minimum number of years you are allowed to serve in the armed forces after enlistment? #4: Are there any reasons that the Marine Corps. would not accept you other than not passing the APFTs?

tsquaredam
04-06-08, 02:26 PM
I need help for my Report so as many replies as possible would help. Thank You.

tsquaredam
04-06-08, 02:38 PM
I also need as much info. as possible so if anyone has anything else to add important, go ahead...

Idena
04-06-08, 02:46 PM
Well, before someone else gets on your back about it, I'll tell you - you'll need to fill out your profile if you're going to hang around here.

And my additional advice would be to do the bulk of your research at the library. With actual books. Then fill in the gaps with internet forums if necessary (which it shouldn't be). Asking for answers that are available in print defeats the purpose of academic research.

tsquaredam
04-06-08, 02:50 PM
Thank you. I actually am researching right now, but I do need an interview, not a source.

Idena
04-06-08, 02:56 PM
You should try talking to a recruiter - easier to document than someone on the internet. See if there's a recruiting office in your town. As a teacher, I would rather see a student do the leg work to meet with someone in person for an interview than just go out on the internet. And it's a more easily citable source, since you'll likely have to do a bibliography.

tsquaredam
04-06-08, 03:19 PM
Are recruiting offices open on Sundays?

Idena
04-06-08, 05:49 PM
Are recruiting offices open on Sundays?

I have no idea. Is this paper due tomorrow & you've waited until tonight to write it?

Isrowei
04-06-08, 05:54 PM