PDA

View Full Version : Problems While Working Out?

Scene412
03-06-08, 07:26 PM
Ok, So I'm trying to get in shape for IST. I'm not fat. Just not in shape, with no endurance. Well, I was starting to run, and about half way through, my lower back starts hurting extremely. Then I can taste blood in my mouth. I spit, there is no blood. Just the taste is there.

Are these two problems related?

Could the back problem be related to my flat feet?

Do I just need to work out my lower back, since it may not be used to impact?

What causes this, and how do I resolve the problem?

CamK
03-06-08, 07:37 PM
I'm no expert, but I don't know if the doctors will pass you at MEPs if you have flat feet, like I said, I'm not an expert, but I know my Grandpa was DQ'd for the same issue.

Please do correct me if im wrong though, guys.

PainForPleasure
03-06-08, 07:42 PM
Ok, So I'm trying to get in shape for IST. I'm not fat. Just not in shape, with no endurance. Well, I was starting to run, and about half way through, my lower back starts hurting extremely. Then I can taste blood in my mouth. I spit, there is no blood. Just the taste is there.

Are these two problems related?

Could the back problem be related to my flat feet?

Do I just need to work out my lower back, since it may not be used to impact?

What causes this, and how do I resolve the problem?

I know I'm not allowed to reply since I'm not a Marine yet, but this comes from usually a oral infection. Probably not the back pain causing it. When you are running you are probably breathing through your mouth causing whatever infection you have flare up. Periodontis and gingivitis are some of the main causes for for a metallic taste in the mouth. Canker sores can also cause a metallic taste in the mouth. Amalgum fillings if you have any CAN and sometimes do leak causing it also.

My mother is a Dental Hygienist, I know quite a bit about teeth :scared:

gnarkill04
03-06-08, 07:47 PM