PDA

View Full Version : Poolee Name Tag

Wyoming
02-09-08, 09:06 PM
I got a dumbass question.

Why in the World are you poolees, making your screen name, pooleejoe, or pooleejane, or pooleebadass or whatever?

If, and this is a big if, IF you make it through Boot, and you come back here, do you still want to be known as pooleedumbass?

Never have I understood this!!

Motto Poolee
02-09-08, 09:09 PM
Simply just change your name?

Phantom Blooper
02-09-08, 09:16 PM
Admin needs to change a screen name or you need to open another account. I got a PM last week and forwarded it to SSGT Nelson and thedrifter to have a young Marines name changed. But YOU cannot simply change your own name.:evilgrin:

Motto Poolee
02-09-08, 09:18 PM
Well sorry for making you mad, but everyone refers to me as Poolee Fiorentino, I couldn't fit that so I just put Motto in there, because im pretty damn motto myself.

Phantom Blooper
02-09-08, 09:30 PM
That explains it all....ain't that something!:evilgrin:

LeonardLawrence
02-09-08, 11:37 PM
Well sorry for making you mad, but everyone refers to me as Poolee Fiorentino, I couldn't fit that so I just put Motto in there, because im pretty damn motto myself.

The sadistic side of me can't resist pointing this out. Sorry Motto Poolee.

I think you are referring to Motivation, which would technically be Moto.

If you are selling yourself as a brand you may need a catchy slogan...or motto. Different pronunciation, different meaning.

I am far from an English Major, but these are the facts.

The point is....IF you become a Marine, why would you want to have to change your name? Would it change in your case to Motto Marine?

We already know your :D motto:scared: . We would like to welcome you back as such. (some of us are old and might forget you otherwise)

It also saves the moderators/admin from extra work, like policing the site everytime I say **** or ****.

gnarkill04
02-09-08, 11:45 PM