PDA

View Full Version : New Here

tsachsjr
10-23-07, 11:36 PM
Although I registered here a while back, work keeps me from visiting a lot of sites I want to get to. I spend a lot of time running a site for Marine Parents of Marines in the 1/6 so free time is a luxory I don't have much of. I work in the oilfield in North Texas near the Ft. Worth area and am the proud father of Cpl. Chase. He is readying for his second deployment, thankfully a MEU this time around, and just made Cpl a couple of weeks ago. His mother and I are very proud of him and what he is doing. I hope to get here more often now that I'm on night shift and get more time for surfing.

davblay
10-24-07, 12:04 AM
Welcome to the site, surf around, drop us a line, pull up a foot locker and have a cold one.

tsachsjr
10-24-07, 12:21 AM
Thanks for the beer, I think I will pull up a footlocker to park it on too. I hope to see a lot more of this place since it will give me a break from the one I run for the parents. It's a good place, don't get me wrong, but it's mostly the moms there worrying about their sons. I'm not saying I don't worry about mine, but I know he was well trained and in good hands so it makes it a bit easier I guess. Here's mud in your eye, thanks again for the cold one.

bucksgted
10-24-07, 12:28 AM
Welcome aboard, Ted! Hope you can keep the mommas happy cause the only thing meaner than a Marine is a Marine's Momma!! LMAO

tsachsjr
10-24-07, 12:34 AM
Thanks Ed, will do. You're right about the Marine Mom for sure. Anyone that can raise a Marine has to have some bad in her. Lord knows the wife can scare a Drill Instructor half to death when she gives you the "look".

yellowwing
10-24-07, 05:45 AM
Welcome aboard Ted! Tell me about those model helicopters, they sound cool.

HardJedi
10-24-07, 08:03 AM
welcome! 1/6 huh? I served in charlie co, 1/6. 3rd plt. hope your boy is well and makes it home safe

tsachsjr
10-24-07, 05:36 PM