PDA

View Full Version : To tell and spread the word or not, need input from 100% pure Marines

Roberto T. Cast
03-31-03, 05:20 AM
What am I to do? I am a Vietnam veteran, and I have a relative, to be more precise, the son of my niece, lied and was let out of the Army (of one) about three weeks ago. He did not want to go to war. From what I know, is that he and wife were at his duty station in Colorado and he stated to the Army that his wife left him and that she abandoned his two children and he had to care for them. (His wife never left him). It took about a month for the paper work to be process and for the Army to let him go. In the mean time he was home with his wife and kids and getting paid.
Should I approached him and let him know what a coward he is? It make me real mad and angry to cross path with him. He lives next door with his mother and I feel I should move. He lied to other relatives that he hurt his back and that is why he is out. Or should I go and SMACK to let him know that I know the truth.
Hell, an army of one, maybe that just it, an army of one. Get the hell out whenever you want. It make me wander just how many armies of one the Army of One has. My blood boils with anger and emberrasment when I see him. He knows I am a Vietnam veteran. If anybody knows or heard of a poem or a song about coward, let me know.
SEMPER-FI - "marine"

wrbones
03-31-03, 06:08 AM
Call his C.O. If there's no civilian paperwork....legal paperwork...

On the other hand, check his 214. Maybe he's not telling the truth at all. His C.O. mighta had other reasons than the kid is lettin' on. Some sort of BCD maybe? Section 8 moves about that quick as well.

In any case, ya can't trust the kid with anything now. If he can't tell the truth.....

Something doesn't seem at all right about this. It don't add up to me.

CAS3
03-31-03, 07:06 AM
Geez Louise..
What the hell is the ARMY teaching...lying and stealing?