PDA

View Full Version : Remington Raider?

TheDualityOfMan
08-08-07, 07:20 AM
Who exactly ARE the Remington Raiders and what do they do? This is what I've heard ( info might be incorrect):

1. They're the very best of FORCE Recon.

2. They're pretty top secret.

3. They do jobs most people couldn't even image exist.

Some of that might be total BS, I'm finding it hard to get ANY information on the subject. I'm a writer and hoping to publish some books about the USMC in the near future. Books that will give the respect and pride I feel you Marines deserve.
For the next few years though I'm just doing research on everything and anything I can find about the USMC.
I came across the Remington Raiders on this site but could find out little more.
If the subject can AT ALL be discussed, I'm very eager to know more about them. However, if it is something that cannot be talked about I understand that.
Thanks very much,
Semper Fi!
You all have my respect with you.

jinelson
08-08-07, 07:36 AM
LMFAO I don't know where you got that info. A Remington Raider is MOS 0141 Administrative Clerk in the old days we called them Remington Raiders because the Corps had bought all Remington type writers. Good luck with your research I hope that explains what they are and why you can't find in info on them.

Jim

DWG
08-08-07, 08:10 AM
Quick thinking and a great cover up, Jinelson! :thumbup: The public, and the enemy, must never know the "true" nature of the covert Remington Raiders! Their secret must be kept!:evilgrin:

How could some one who makes a living out of writing not make the connection of typewriters with Remington. I guess he could be way too young to ever have heard of a typewriter, eh?;)

jinelson
08-08-07, 08:46 AM
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v660/jinelson/LMAO.gif

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v660/jinelson/ATT1562190-1.gif

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v660/jinelson/muttley-vi.gif

davecerami275
08-08-07, 08:48 AM