PDA

View Full Version : Need Advice

whitt009
07-08-07, 07:49 PM
First of all, let me say that I have the utmost respect for what you do, and what you accomplish to be where you are. Respect and appreciation.

I was hoping to ask a number of questions and get them all squared away.

I'm busting my ass trying to get in shape for, what I hope, will be an eventual enlistment. I have a lot of ass-busting to do. I'll be honest.

I started at two weeks ago at 369lbs at 6'4. Now I'm at 348. I'm not losing unhealthily, just being more wise and it's happening how it's happening. What should I shoot for for the initial strength test? What diet would you suggest? What cardio? Shin splints are an issue I'm just toughing out with running.

Also, I'm a college student. I've got over 60hrs. How will this effect enlistment and the ASVAB and all?

As well as being a student, I have student loans. Will this debt prevent me from enlistment?

Thanks for your time and input. Again, nothing but respect for all of you.

sparkie
07-08-07, 08:22 PM
sounds like you have a life to square away before you want to take on the Marine Corps world. No disrespect at all, i love you for your desires, but make your first goal to care for yourself. We will always be here and do welcome you, when your ready. make this mistake not, The marines never served us, we served It, and proudly. take care of your needs. so you can be of good service. "There is no greater joy than to serve another".

How can I say this . Get your Ass up the rope, and get your Ass out of debt, and i would gladly call you brother. ;}

sparkie
07-08-07, 08:25 PM
And by the way whitt, PROFILE.... or no one need take you seriously.

whitt009
07-08-07, 09:23 PM
There we go. Updated my profile for everybody.