PDA

View Full Version : Combat Engineer and Motor-T what do you think?

USMCJohnson
05-06-07, 05:02 PM
Hi, I'm thinking about changing my MOS. So I was wondering what ya'll thought about Combat Engineer and Motor-T. Just what are you're general observations about them. Things that sucks and things that you thought were cool. I'm not asking which one I should pick just what you think about them. Thanks in advance.

killerinstinct
05-07-07, 08:27 AM
motor T is usually whackos always giving a hard time when ya check out a humvee.. Personally id choose combat engineer out of those two. you'll have better times close knit guys and on their down time are fun group to hang with.

jinelson
05-07-07, 08:47 AM
I got your whacko hangin Corporol. I spent 8 years as a 3531 and 3537 I would not want another MOS. The only thing that sucks about Motor T is you are a big green slow moving target of opprtunity to the enemy.

Jim

strawberryp0cky
05-07-07, 10:35 AM
I'm a combat engineer, and you will have a BLAST at MOS school. This MOS is the freakin' best one, in my opinion. We get in the action, and they give us explosives! If you're looking for high speed low drag, this is the MOS for you. We build stuff, fix stuff, blow stuff up, and detect mines.

The downfall is that 1371 is broken into two elements: engineer support and division. As a female, I could never be in division, so I'm stuck with my fellow 71's in an engineer support battalion. IT SUCKS. All the badass stuff you anticipated doing, you do NONE of it. It is the least motivating thing. This battalion demotivates moto Marines, it just sucks the life out of you. You lose sight of what you enlisted for, especially if you're stuck in a company like mine where there is no shop for 71's, but they keep sticking us into this company.
If you enjoy construction and explosives, like me, then be a combat engineer.