04-29-07, 08:32 AM
Candidate accused of fudging Marine Corps record <br />
<br />
Web Posted: 04/28/2007 12:04 PM CDT <br />
<br />
Zeke MacCormack <br />
Express-News Staff Writer <br />
<br />
He touts his military service on the campaign trail, but...

OLE SARG
04-29-07, 10:24 AM
Another ******* poser. Expose his ass for the fraud he is!!!!!!!!!!!!!

SEMPER FI,

10thzodiac
04-29-07, 09:49 PM
I went to school with a character that had a silver spoon up his ass. No, he was never in the military, his dad was a rich successful divorce attorney who was a Republican mayor of a neighboring town. During Vietnam this kid went to college majoring in history and immediately became a policeman on daddy's police department. Of course he became chief. In our 40th class reunion book he wrote "I earned my college degree and worked my way up to Chief of Police." His wife wrote, the most memorable experience she had in life was at the National Republican Convention.

BTW, her Army PFC brother has a memorial park named after him, nothing out of the way heroic in Vietnam, just connected. RIP

Sgt Leprechaun
04-30-07, 07:25 AM
Now, I'll be the first one to slam posers and the like. However.....

If this guy was a plane captain, he was, in fact, responsible for at least one harrier.

Also, if he was busted to private, I'd be curious to see what his RE code is.

Let's not pile on too much here, Marines, until we get the entire story.

And, note that the people questioning his record AREN'T dis-interested parties...they are politicians.

OLE SARG
04-30-07, 08:52 AM
A Lance Corporal in charge of any part of a budget of $48 million!!!! Come on, there has to be more to this.... When one of these posers stutters when asked about his military service you can bet...

Sgt Leprechaun
04-30-07, 08:57 AM