PDA

View Full Version : Marine Corp Band

Sonic13
04-18-07, 06:11 PM
I heard the Marine Corp has a band. If so, do they include guitarist in this band? I am a dedicated guitarist and it would be great if i would some how be able to try out and become part of this after i become a Marine this summer. Im not quite sure how good you have to be, i have a video of me playing a little with a few friends http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Uuu593RqRjk so if anyone would tell me if i would be able to make it or if there is even a need for a guitarist in the Marine Corp band.

Marine84
04-18-07, 06:25 PM
be quite honest I've never seen one but...................

Sonic13
04-18-07, 06:27 PM
Ugh really? I swore i heard it from somewhere and i just didn't get around to asking my recruiter. Thanks alot anyway.

ZSKI
04-18-07, 06:50 PM
You better be incredible to join the President's Own but every base has a base band that you can join.

Sonic13
04-18-07, 07:44 PM
Oh really? Well thats very nice to hear thanks alot.

Marine84
04-18-07, 08:52 PM
Ugh really? I swore i heard it from somewhere

You should check out the Rumors thread.

killerinstinct
04-19-07, 08:18 AM
i do know they have flute players and they get promoted fast...

Marine84
04-19-07, 08:21 AM
i do know they have flute players and they get promoted fast...

Now YOU owe me a monitor! LOL!

killerinstinct
04-19-07, 10:34 AM

fuc@#& jarheads and their dirty minds..:nerd:

SkilletsUSMC
04-19-07, 11:51 AM

Hahahahaha!

+1 :thumbup:

drumcorpssnare
04-19-07, 01:20 PM
Sonic13- The Marine Corps is always interested in good, serious musicians.
Here's some info for you.