PDA

View Full Version : Need Help Busting a Liar, Brother Marines

slowrider
03-14-07, 03:24 PM
Hello Brother and Sister Marines, <br />
Recently I overheard a conversation that really got to me.As I have staed on here before in other threads I am a General class Amateur radio operator.I have heard...

ssgtt32
03-14-07, 03:41 PM
Yes, there is a Veterans Pension, my Father-In-Law recevices one, however i believe that it is called a War Time Pension. He only gets $50 a month because he is not service connected!

Semper Fi!
Maurice

davblay
03-14-07, 04:29 PM
Go to www.VA.GOV and you can find your answer! There is a pension, but being discharged in Boot means he probably got what is called a trainee discharge, which means he isn't even considered a vet!...

killerinstinct
03-14-07, 04:35 PM
information act my brother. im sure they would remove most personal stuff or soemthign but there must be away.

mrob7781
03-14-07, 05:30 PM
slowrider, if he didn't get thru bootcamp because of his ankles then he was medically discharged,and therefore he is not a vet!. if he is getting a veterans pension it must have come from immediate...

ggyoung
03-14-07, 06:26 PM
If he only spent one day in boot camp and hurt his ackles he is intitled to a pension or diability. After saying that now it would not be much say maby a 10-15% not enough to get any money. How ever he could get medical treatment at a VA hospital. If you still have a problem with him pm me with name, rank what year and I will run it and see what I come up with. May take some time.

slowrider
03-14-07, 06:39 PM
If he only spent one day in boot camp and hurt his ackles he is intitled to a pension or diability. After saying that now it would not be much say maby a 10-15% not enough to get any money. How ever he could get medical treatment at a VA hospital. If you still have a problem with him pm me with name, rank what year and I will run it and see what I come up with. May take some time.