PDA

View Full Version : How to get in shape

SuNmAN
12-07-06, 12:26 AM
Hey guys, I'm about to teach you guys how to get in shape...When I was a freshman in high school in 2001 I was 6'2 and 135 lbs. Now I am 6'3 and 205 lbs. The same principles apply to gaining weight as they do to losing weight.

Just so you guys don't think I'm talking out of my ass and that I actually know something - here's a picture of my goofy ass taken this past summer in California:

http://i13.photobucket.com/albums/a271/sunman01/california1.jpg
--------------------------------------------------------------------------
Ok, now lets get down to the chase here -

There are four essential elements to putting yourself into TIP TOP SHAPE.

1. Diet
2. Weight Training
3. Cardio
4. Dedication

All four of these factors are equally important, and if you are missing any one, you will not be successful.

I'm going to try and be brief here, so if theres any parts you don't understand, please PM me. I will write this article addressing a poolee who wishes to LOSE WEIGHT AND INCREASE STRENGTH AND ENDURANCE. If you wish to gain weight, PM me and I will help you out the same.

1. Diet:

Be disciplined and WATCH WHAT YOU EAT. It sounds very cliche, but if you are trying to lose weight, you need to eat a BALANCED DIET.

The most important aspects you should be watching in your diet are:

A. Calories - The only way you will burn fat is if you eat less calories than you burn. Restrict yourself to eating approximately 10x your bodymass in calories. Say you weigh 200 pounds, and you want to lose weight. You would thus eat 2000 calories a day or less.

B. Fat and Carbohydrates - Significantly reduce but do not attempt to eliminate your intake.

C. Protein - Eat protein. It will help stop you from losing too much muscle with intense cardio workouts. Also, if you sub in a protein shake or two with your meals, you will be able to reduce your calorie and far/carb intake as well.