PDA

View Full Version : What Exactly Does the Security Force...

WanderWannabe
11-18-06, 08:53 PM
...do? I have gotten quite a bit of half information, and the about.com site doesn't seem to have much more. It sounds almost like a guard.

jinelson
11-18-06, 09:12 PM
by WanderWannabe - It sounds almost like a guard.

Well what exactly did you think it was pup?

WanderWannabe
11-18-06, 10:03 PM
Well what exactly did you think it was pup?

Guessing a guard. Nobody accused me of being smart.

jinelson
11-18-06, 10:57 PM
Im not questioning your lack of knowlege Poolee or trying to make fun of you. I hope that is understood. MSG stands for Marine Security Guard and they are some toughest Marines serving a B-Billet. They guard our most important assets and the enemies most valuable targets. The photo below is a photo of LCpl Jesee Miner one of my brothers partipating in training at Marine Barracks 8th and I Washington DC and they train hard as you can see. He is a 0311 by trade and a Marine that would make Chesty proud. MSG may look pretty but they are some of the best trained and toughest in the Corps. I wish that you could see what the Marine that Jesee has the hand and arm of looks like lol, they. play rough! OORAH!!!

Jim

http://www.leatherneck.com/gallery/files/2/1/7/0/HQMC1.jpg

jackson07
11-19-06, 12:39 AM
Security Force and Marine Security Guard are two different beasts.

WanderWannabe
11-19-06, 06:45 AM