PDA

View Full Version : When should I leave for Boot Camp?

YMPfcDeremer
09-16-06, 10:51 PM
I found out the other day that I can graduate a semester early if I get 28 credits, and if I graduated then I would probably go to Parris Island in December. I was wondering if any Marines had suggestions on wether to go in December or wait until June when I would normally go.

Echo_Four_Bravo
09-16-06, 10:56 PM
Enjoy your time in HS while you can. The Marine Corps will still be there, but the memories you have your senior year are a once in a lifetime deal. If you miss out now you can't make it up later.

WJason777
09-16-06, 11:12 PM
i graduate from High school after this semester too. Right now i have 25 credits. I am not going to stay from graduation in june. I just wanna leave and do something new. So I suggest if you are tired of the everyday life and you just cant wait until June then I would say go for a January ship date like me.

J-Ro
09-17-06, 12:26 AM
I'm with Echo4, stay their as long as you Can... and hold on!
Don't worry about rushing into the Corps, you'll be a MOTIVATOR!!! soon enough.

No better friend...
No worse enemy<?xml:namespace prefix = o ns = "urn:schemas-microsoft-com:office:office" /><o:p></o:p>

FooDawg
09-17-06, 01:50 AM
Seriously, I am 23 years old, was sick with cancer at 14, graduated form HS at 16, and regret skipping my senior year every day. I wish more then anything I could go back to high school. I know right know it sux and all, but honestly, you all got it good. Take your time to grow up and make future decisions. The Marine Corps will always be there as they have been for over 200 years. ENJOY YOUR LIFE so you DONT regret your decisions. Im now 23 going in and can't be happier about waiting until this age.

WJason777
09-17-06, 02:39 PM
I dont think I am going to regret joining the Marines in january. My high school is not all that good. For me I think it will best to leave asap.

Echo_Four_Bravo
09-17-06, 02:52 PM