PDA

View Full Version : Any Marines like to read?

Shaffer
01-06-03, 01:03 PM
Doc Savage has given us 2 autographed copies of his new book "Doc Randle's Revenge" to give away to Leatherneck.com members. He is asking that the people who receive the book write a fair and honest review in Leatherneck's "Book Review" section found here: Book Reviews (http://www.leatherneck.com/reviews.php?op=showcontent&id=1) . (I can help you accomplish this.)

If you are interested in receiving a free copy and providing a review please email or PM me.

I would also like to thank Doc for providing these books to our members.

Semper Fi,
Jerry

Sixguns
01-06-03, 01:58 PM
Jerry,

I just returned from TAD in your POS. I'm going TAD next week and could use a good book to read on the way to San Diego. As a school-trained journalist, I think I can write a fair and unbiased review for the book.

SF,

firstsgtmike
01-06-03, 01:59 PM
I may have missed something, but whatever happened to the motorcycle?

Shaffer
01-06-03, 04:06 PM
1 book down and 1 to go. Thanks for the offer Sixguns. 1stSgt, we are finishing off the final details on the motorcycle. We will have a couple announcements within the next couple weeks.

SF,
Jerry

Barndog
01-06-03, 06:44 PM
Hey Jerry.......

You never got back with me about my Bro in Hamilton, ON - in doing the custom Marine Corps artwork - on the bike. He's real good. I can arrange a portfolio. Just ask. I dare ya.

Semper FI

Shaffer
01-06-03, 07:12 PM
Barndog,

Hamilton, ON, I have been there. Went to a couple bars after a rugby game. Actually I never got anything about that guy. Did you post it? I may have missed it. I have a guy who said he was going to do a design for the bike. If for some reason he cannot, I will need someone else. I will let you know when the time comes.

Thanks Tony!

SF,
Jerry

Art Petersn
01-06-03, 07:18 PM
I got this in the wrong tread
but its still nice for music got to search

http://nashvilledotcom.com/911/semperfimylove.html