PDA

View Full Version : How are the "favorites" chosen in boot camp?

Felio
07-08-06, 02:44 AM
I am a veteran who had a very short career in the Marines. The reason I was discharged is that I am permanently crippled by a rare bone condition, likely brought on by tough treatment when I was in...

criggleman
07-08-06, 06:29 AM
Just another as*hole trying to take a crap on the Corps. Get over it and move on!!

GunnyL
07-08-06, 08:16 AM
You have some seious issues! (Mental Issues). Sorry to hear about your "Bone Disorder" but don't come back and try and blame it on the Marine Corps and your"" treatment in Boot Camp.
Snap out of your little fantasy world and get on with your life.

GunnyL

Top_S
07-08-06, 08:50 AM
The DI's see one of two things for their 'favorites':
A potential gung-ho, hard-chargin, credit to the Corps
OR
A complete waste of their time and effort spent on some whiney mama's boy that at some point will probably endanger MARINES and waste taxpayer dollars.

Zulu 36
07-08-06, 08:51 AM
How unusual for a rare bone condition to magically appear after some "rough treatment" over a short period of time. I have a not so rare bone condition, but it took a number of years abusing my body physically to get it (most folks call it arthritis).

Favorites. I dunno. I guess I was a "favorite" as I was meritoriously promoted to PFC when I graduated. But the loving attention I got during boot camp was certainly payment in full for the stripe.

Every guy that was meritioriously promoted was ridden harder than almost any one in the platoon, except for "Slimey Worm" perhaps. HE could have a rare bone condition as a result of boot camp and I would believe it.

:evilgrin::evilgrin:
:cry:

10thzodiac
07-08-06, 04:23 PM
I was detailed to assist at a football game with the Jr. DI, the Marines against the San Diego Chargers (I believe), got to rub elbows a little bit with him, he never gave me any special treatment...

jerryk
07-08-06, 04:59 PM