PDA

View Full Version : What do You think

recon101
08-11-05, 04:44 PM
Dear Marines,

first of all i want to say that i am not a Marine. Im a 25yo student from Germany who has lots of american friends and has a strong relation to the USA. I have 3 little brothers (22,18,9). My parents r divorced and my dad runs his own company there and ive been to the states lots of times.
I wanted to start the MEP a few months ago and my plan was to join the corps and do my part to support the US. As im half jewish, i also had plans before to join the IDF, but for some reasons due to my age i was not able to (MAHAL2000 program)

My plan was to join ROTC but i would have had to wait for more than a year regarding MEP. Finally, i would be to old to join the corp to become an Officer of the greatest warriors in the world.
So i decided to finish my studies and then take my part in the war on terror.

I had the great pleasure to meet one of your fine comrads in this forum by the way. He told my some things and it was very interesting. But for time reasons i did not keep up the contact.
( I will email u soon !!)

Well, now that You know me a little, my questions is:
It may sound weird but i have a flag pole where i have the star spangled banner on it. To show how i think and to show my support and my commitments to the USMC, i d like to flag the USMC flag. And as there r great merchandisings id like to buy some t-shirts and stuff like that.