PDA

View Full Version : Permission to Board!!!

marinevet32935
10-23-02, 12:49 PM
Hi Marines, another transplant from Military.com here. Stopped by your squadbay to check things out. Got a bunk open anywhere?

For those that don't know me, I served '77-'81 with artillery, but I was Motor T. I'm swearing in to the National Guard in about a week. I've been with mil.com for a while now, just looking to "broaden my horizens", so to speak.

I work in the construction industry, heating and air, to be specific. I'm the Commandant of one of the Countries newest Marine Corps League detachments, in the upstate of South Carolina. I'm married and we have 4 kids, Nicolette, 20, a junior in College down in Charleston, Laura, 17, a junior in high school, Richard, 15, a freshman linebacker in high school and Jordan, 1, in diapers. Yeah, that's right, one year old. Let me tell you, it keeps you young.

thedrifter
10-23-02, 01:02 PM
Drop your bags........there's always room for one more......your choice of bunks.......

Pull up a foot locker sit down relax and chat......

Stop over at the slope shute........Gary and I will buy you a drink or two................but watch out for Chesty he sure loves his beers.............LOL.........

Welcome Again.............

Sempers,

Roger

marinevet32935
10-23-02, 01:16 PM
I'm the shorter Marine on the right in that picture.

ecomsg68
10-23-02, 03:30 PM
Decided to drop bye and see who's hanging out in the squadbay!

marinevet32935
10-23-02, 04:25 PM
Go to the website at the bottom and at the bottom right of my detachments page is a link to vote for our site on the "Top 25 Marine Websites" at theFew.com. If anyone has a second and can give us a bump there, we'd sure appreciate it.

JAMarine
10-23-02, 06:50 PM
Permission Stands Marine!

Welcome Home!

Look forward to yakkin with you in Chat.

Again, Welcome Home Marine

Note: And I thought I was the oldest Marine with the youngest child. I think you might have beat me.

USMC0811