PDA

View Full Version : Small community

JAG5150
01-12-05, 05:43 PM
The other night I was thinking about some of the ironic stories that I have pertaining to when I was a cop that had to do with the Marine Corps. For example:
I once responded to a theft call, when I arrived on the scene, the suspect was a young Marine, ther was not enough evidence to arrest him so I asked him for his unit and Platoon Sergeants name. I t happened to be my old unit and when he said that Gunnery Sgt. Lowe was his platoon sgt., I looked at the kid and said,"So Mike finally made Gunny huh". I thought that the kid was going to sh*t himself. And yes, Mike was called.
About a month after I picked up Sgt. (Sheriffs Dept.) early on a Friday night, we recieved a call of a restraining order violation. A deputy (Lou, retired Gunny) responded, the suspect wanted to fight. Lou calls for back-up, the suspect (young Marine) is pepper-sprayed and thumped a few times. He is transported to the station and sitting handcuffed outside of my office. One of my reserve deputies (Volunteer) comes in and all I hear is," Jesus H. Christ, what the **** are you doing here", the young Marine replies," Nothing First Sergeant", (My reserve Deputy was his first shirt). There is about 15 minutes of yelling and the kid saying,"Yes First Sregeant or No First Sergeant". After we site and release the kid, the First Sergeant says," You will be at my office hatch Monday morning before I'm there waiting for me". Never found out what happened to him but you know what they say, anticipation of death is worse that death itself, I almost felt sorry for the kid, almost.

Just wanted you to share some of your funny or ironic stories with me.:marine:

LivinSoFree
01-12-05, 05:51 PM