PDA

View Full Version : Article written my my Father

femalemarine_89
12-05-04, 12:42 PM
Pay Tribute to our unsung heros..

Dear Editor:
I think it is about time to pay tribute to the unsung heroes of th is great nation.
I am thinking about all the women who gave birth and raised our children while we were gone. The ones who worked in factories to produce the material so this great nation could survive and go home to take care of our children.
All the letters they wrote their men saying everything was all right but in truth didn't have food to properly feed the children let alone herself, but they didn't want him to worry. They knew he had enough on his mind. As a veteran I know how important a letter from home was.
After he comes home he is not the same person she knew but just an empty shell of a person. But she still loves him, works with him, helps him try to rebuild and understand him.
She shares his nightmares and knows more about the war than he talks about. Sometimes she wonders if it is worth it. But being the loving person she is, she sticks by him.
She loves him and helps him fit back into life. She turns the empty shell into a hard-working member of our society. I hope that there is a special place in God's arms and heart for these special women.
I think these women should be awarded the Congressional Medal of Honor for uncommon valor in the face of unbelievable odds.

Written by Sam Letts. Sr.

Osotogary
12-05-04, 02:27 PM
Thanks for sharing. Your Father's sentiments are, I'm sure, shared by all.

femalemarine_89
12-06-04, 12:31 PM
Thanks osotogary.. this is something that he had written and had put in their local paper back home. He has written it since he has been really sick...

DSchmitke
12-06-04, 12:39 PM
Yes thank you for sharing. And hope your father gets well soon.

MillRatUSMC
12-06-04, 12:41 PM