PDA

View Full Version : Be Proud!!

VarelaMJ
10-22-04, 10:25 PM
I graduated from PI on the 15th and didn't fully appreciate being a Marine until I talked to my buddy that just graduated from Army bootcamp. He was telling me about how they did a 1 mile hump and how it was so hard and how a lot of "soldiers" fell out. He almost **** himself when I told him that we had to do a 10 mile hump right after the crucible with sores and blisters on our feet. He also couldn't believe how many pull-ups we had to do or that we couldnt wack the bugs off of us. If and when, as the DI's would say, you graduate from recruit training be proud and stand tall; you are a US Marine! Also, dont be one of those ****bags that doesnt sound off, goes to sick call on PT days, and doesn't try and slips through the cracks. Get the most out of your training and it will help you in the long run.

SEMPER FI!!!!!:marine:

ramy
10-22-04, 10:34 PM
Congrats on your achievement !
I bet it feels pretty good earning the title.

snipowsky
10-22-04, 10:49 PM
Fell out of a one miler? You've got to be kidding me. That's a cake walk. Try being in the FMF and doing a 30 or 40 miler with heavy and medium machineguns, plus your M-16A2 and all your gear! Now that's when you need to dig deep and pull out some intestinal fortitude. Boot camp humps are a joke and kiddy play compared to the Fleet Marine Force.

I remember some day and night humps I felt like I was about to die, but I NEVER was once a hump drop. I would rather have died then to stop or give up and quit.

That I can say with PRIDE! Congratulations on joining our family Marine!

MillRatUSMC
10-22-04, 11:12 PM
Congratulations on joining the "brotherhood"...
You have some good Drill Instructors...