PDA

View Full Version : questions...

txbluejay
10-13-04, 02:19 PM
I am in the process of joining the marines, going through PLC, and had a few questions for any WMs that had gone this route or were familiar with the process.

What does the initial physical exam entail? (not the pft, the doc's exam)

How much time do we spend with the guys at OCS? We'll be working with guys and mostly with guys when we finish so it seems silly to me to separate us for training.

Are any of you or have any of you worked with a female combat engineer? My major is civil engineering and I'm interested in the MOS, but have come across some articles that said many assignments in the MOS were closed to women since they were classified as front line, which affected promotability and career advancement. Any thoughts on this or on the MOS in general would be appreciated.

That's all for now, but if you have any other advice of things to watch out for or opportunities I should keep in mind please add that too.

Thanks!

Pel
10-14-04, 08:04 PM
Marines ;)

HardJedi
10-14-04, 10:08 PM
Wow, a little concerned with the availability of male Marines? LOL ;)

hrscowboy
10-14-04, 10:35 PM
well get ready to be a office pouge cause you wont be driving no emco road grader or a cat bulldozer anywhere that i know of while your in the corps..

naclyknine
10-15-04, 11:23 AM
sheesh

debk50
11-05-04, 09:09 PM
don't worry about your male counterparts... do your job and do it well with pride....

hrscowboy
11-05-04, 10:30 PM
Military Police would be a great MOS

yellowwing
11-05-04, 10:31 PM
On the USMC.com website there is a form where you can request specific information and recieve current data, Here (http://www.marines.com/request/content_request.asp?formSection=officer&benefit=&page=&qa=)

eicyak
11-15-04, 12:33 AM