PDA

View Full Version : Advice

Dudley
10-05-02, 07:54 PM
To those that I hope to call brother some day.
I have a family Problem.
I have been trying to tell my Family that I have made a choice to join the corps. They in response have responded with anomisity tword my decision, and also hatred tword it as well.
I am 18 Yrs. Old, and I am a highschool student, getting ready to graduate in June.
The main reason for the hatred is that my brother went to thee airforce acadamy and became one of the horror stories.
now my entire family hates they idea of the military.
The one chance that I have is the coast guard, for that is the one service that they seem alright with, but I don't know about you guys, but if I am going to go all of the way, I want to go Hard.
I need help braking the news of my decision, for the last few times that I have talked to them about it have caused major hell to be raised in my house, and also just someone to talk to that understands my position.
I plan on signing the papers to join Early Entry soon, but I am probobly out of respect going to go down and talk to the coast guard recruiter first. But all of the other services (Except for the Marine Corps) have not really told me what I want to hear, and I dobt that the Coast Guard will.
Give me some help and advice, Future Brothers.
Semper Fidelis
Dudley

USMC0311
10-05-02, 08:49 PM
The Corps ain't as much Hard as it is Serious..when You get Serious You will be able to make your own decision!!

Dudley
10-05-02, 08:57 PM
Yo,USMC0311
I have made the decision, Dont worry about that, and I am D@#n Serious too.
I just want some advice on how to brake it to my parents and family so that they dont feel the need to call me every name in the book.
I Have made a dicision, and dont worry, I am about as serious as a smoking gun.

;) have a nice day

USMC0311
10-05-02, 09:09 PM
I'm not worried Dudley..sounds like you are.