PDA

View Full Version : Where is My George Bush Thread?

docsavage
08-16-04, 07:59 PM
It is ok to bash Kerry without defense, but one can not point out the mess the president has put the country in. I am a Marine Corps vietnam vet same as a lot of you, but my voice is suppressed by the moderator - looks like a republican forum to me and i certainly don't want anything to do with it - is ann coulter running this thing?

ivalis
08-16-04, 09:18 PM
Apparently lies & inuendos involving a US Senator are allowed.

Fair & Balanced like FOX news. uf da!

eddief
08-16-04, 10:23 PM
Shaffer
If Kerry wins, then I expect you to use the same standards.

HardJedi
08-16-04, 10:25 PM
Shaffer wiil, Kerry won't :D

MillRatUSMC
08-16-04, 11:29 PM
http://www.whitehouse.gov/news/releases/2001/11/20011101-12.html
The "Truth" shall set you free...
We may never in our lifetime know the "truth".
Will historians in the future know what decisions were made in regards to Iraq?
We question Kerry's service in Vietnam.
We must also question the "why" of this Executive Order.
The "Truth" shall set you free...
But we may ask what is the "truth"...
Respectifully submitted...

Semper Fidelis/Semper Fi
Ricardo

yellowwing
08-17-04, 02:03 AM
Kerry is not being bashed totally without defense. Me a few others repeatedly point out researched inaccuracies or counter opinions.

Incumbents always have a political advantage. Kerry-Edwards will not be able to get great photo ops at Service Academy graduations, or show up at military installations to give speeches to the troops.

The George Bush Sr campaign kept hammering on the "Slick-Willie" innuendo with, "Who do you trust?" In the end the country said, "We trust Bill," twice.

I think the current GOP strategy of hammering on "Flip-flop" is going to fail in the same way. The public is more intelligent and has much more information available on what is currently going on. They won't swallow the same negative theme.