PDA

View Full Version : A Marine at last

sgt.lane
06-21-04, 06:23 PM
:marine: On June 18th year of our Lord 2004 my son graduated from Boot Camp. He is now officially a third generation Marine. 3rd Bn. India Co. Plt. 3073. I got to meet all of his Drill Instructors, Co. IstSgt, Co. GySgt, Commanding General. I must say the Marine Corps did not do up the graduation like this when I graduated. It was very well organized for the most part. EGA ceremony was when there was a touch of mist in my eye, (damn ocean) But it was fun and I was never prouder. When I landed in K.C. I showed OleSarge the tape and the ocean breeze must have followed me from Ca. as there was a bit of mist in his eyes as well. I wanted to thank everyone who thought of him while he was gone. Gary thanks for the letter you sent, Brandon wanted me to make sure I thanked you. He will be on his way to MCT first of next week. The change is complete and the challenge of becoming a Marine met. I then had to go forward and SHOP as you can't find crap here in Mo. needless to say I over spent a smidge on Marine Corps, dare I say paraphenalia?...Anywho wanted everyone to know, thanks for reading my rambling.......................................... ...........

GySgtRet
06-21-04, 06:38 PM
sgt.lane,

Congratulations dosn't seem to be good enough for an occasion such as this. But that is all that I can think of. When you stated the the battalion, and company, well that is my almatre. OOOORAH...!!! Your chest must be atleast sticking out to the door frame when you walk into a room now????

Semper Fidelis

Osotogary
06-21-04, 06:38 PM
Thank you for the good news. Next up...MCT address (kind of like a follow up). Will any pictures follow? Pass on my best to one and all. Congrats.

sgt.lane
06-21-04, 06:42 PM