PDA

View Full Version : Broken Time Marine

Dragon Air
02-23-04, 05:14 PM
Just wanted to share the good news. I was active from 93-97. Reserves 97-01. I have been a firefighter in Metro-Atlanta since I left active. I started riding with the Leathernecks MC and being around Marines so much made me miss the Corps and reminded me of how good it was to me. Long story short, I went to a recruiter. Wen to MEPS last week and took my physical... seems there is a place for an almost 30 year old Corporal in the Corps after all. It's good to be back!

thedrifter
02-23-04, 05:35 PM
Congratulations Marine!!!

Welcome Aboard to the Best Marine Site on the net. Also welcome to your home away from home................
We have a great crew of Marines in here from WW II to the present............
Throw your sea bag in a corner, pull up a footlocker, sit and chat awhile.........

"AGAIN WELCOME ABOARD."

Sempers,

Roger

yellowwing
02-23-04, 06:05 PM
Semper Fi! Did they say anything about broken time re-enlistment for 38 year old Marines?

GySgtRet
02-23-04, 09:04 PM
Dragon Air

Welcome aboard Marine.

Did they say anything about a 51 year old Gunnery Sargent being able to get back in...??

Semper Fidelis

CAS3
02-23-04, 09:08 PM
Hey you old farts...
stay here with the rest of us civies that have nothing better to do!

DragonAir,
Congrats on your reup!
Welcome to Leatherneck!

Toby M
02-23-04, 09:08 PM
Hey Gunny, if you can get in, try and sneak me in...I'm 56!!! We'll make one hell of a crew!!!!

GySgtRet
02-23-04, 09:17 PM
Toby M,

I am going to wait on the answer from the Corporal, he has the gouge that we need to infiltrait and kick some a$$...!!!

Coleen, who you callin an old fart anyway...???

Semper Fidelis

namgrunt
02-23-04, 11:40 PM
Hell, Dragon Air, you never left, just went inactive for awhile.