PDA

View Full Version : Kerry's Unanswered Questions

thedrifter
02-21-04, 06:17 AM
Oliver North: Kerry's Unanswered Questions

February 19, 2004

Washington, D.C. - Even though I'm one of the few Americans, besides President George W. Bush, to be personally attacked by Senator John Kerry on a regular basis, it just hasn't seemed right to respond. After all, President Bush has been virtually silent as Mr. Kerry used four letter expletives to describe his policies. The commander-in-chief turned the other cheek when Democrats said he was "AWOL" and a "deserter." The President was too polite to return fire when Mr. Kerry denigrated National Guard service by equating it with draft dodgers who "went to Canada." Given this model of even-tempered presidential propriety, who am I to stoop to throwing mud back at Mr. Kerry just because he has slung it at me?

I have been holding steadfastly to this noble position for several months -- through interminable debates and trumped up reporting from hyperventilated reporters. But this week, one of the young computer wizards who works down the hall informed me, "You're all over the Kerry campaign website!"

"So?" I replied, somewhat irritated at the intrusion. I make it a practice not to read the reviews of my television show or books, and wasn't prepared to make an exception for some political website.

My young informant said, "He says he 'exposed you!'" Given the alleged activities of certain athletes and entertainers, the word "exposed" caught my attention, so I investigated.