PDA

View Full Version : Am I a Marine?

MadDogDonnie
01-03-17, 10:59 PM
I arrived on Parris Island on December 30th, 2000. I graduated from recruit training on March 23, 2001 with 2nd BN Echo Company PLT 2029, SDI SSGT Maloney. I came home on leave, and was given...

MadDogDonnie
01-03-17, 11:17 PM
I forgot to add, I was discharged on July 2nd, 2001.

silveradomick
01-03-17, 11:48 PM
Donnie, <br />
<br />
I dont believe a word of your story as it pertains to being offered a chance to stay in. Smells like BS to me. <br />
<br />
A colonel let you decide if you wanted to stay in or get out, and hooked...

MadDogDonnie
01-03-17, 11:56 PM
Thank you for the reply. That's actually what i do tell them, or something close to it. I see you're from Pittsburgh. So am I. While i don't really care at all if you believe me, the story is 100%...

FoxtrotOscar
01-04-17, 12:55 AM
For the record, strictly on the technical aspects, yes, your a Marine...

On the Honorable side of this, you are a failure of that title Marine...

Now, what is the real purpose of this confession...???

MadDogDonnie
01-04-17, 01:03 AM
For the record, strictly on the technical aspects, yes, your a Marine...

On the Honorable side of this, you are a failure of that title Marine...

Now, what is the real purpose of this confession...???

Because I agree with you. To lay this internal struggle down, i think i just needed to hear it. I thank you for the reply.

FoxtrotOscar
01-04-17, 01:15 AM
Your welcome.

You don't have to look at this as a negative, it was a learning experience, although an expensive one...

Stay positive about the Marines and what they strive to represent, that will be your redeeming quality in life...

MadDogDonnie
01-04-17, 01:27 AM
Your welcome.

You don't have to look at this as a negative, it was a learning experience, although an expensive one...

Stay positive about the Marines and what they strive to represent, that will be your redeeming quality in life...