PDA

View Full Version : Second thoughts

Hockeyrebel7
12-04-16, 10:37 PM
Hello,
I was just curious. I originally joined this site back when I was in high school. I talked to my parents about joining then, but stayed in college in finished. I am now 24 and I have been teaching for 2 years now and I hate what I'm doing. I still have the desire to serve, and I started talking to my recruiter. I ended up deciding that this is what I want to do, and I have started the process for my first MEPS visit and to take the ASVAB. I'm just having some second thoughts and wondering if this is what I really want to do. I understand this is a big change, and the unknown is probably what's really got me thinking. I'm just wondering is this normal for everyone? Please any help or words of encouragement would be welcome. Thank you.

Tennessee Top
12-04-16, 11:08 PM
No. Not normal for everyone. I joined right out of highschool, and knew this was exactly what I wanted to do (couldn't know I would stay in for 22.6 years and make a career out of it). Was nervous...

Tennessee Top
12-04-16, 11:18 PM
The average age of a DI is 26 years-old. You WILL be treated just like this:http://i238.photobucket.com/albums/ff166/rvanclea/USMC/c8dc44d8-8e2f-46c3-ba31-fd4e118e35ce.jpg (http://s238.photobucket.com/user/rvanclea/media/USMC/c8dc44d8-8e2f-46c3-ba31-fd4e118e35ce.jpg.html)

Tennessee Top
12-04-16, 11:28 PM
http://i238.photobucket.com/albums/ff166/rvanclea/USMC/images_10.jpeg (http://s238.photobucket.com/user/rvanclea/media/USMC/images_10.jpeg.html)

Tennessee Top
12-04-16, 11:33 PM
http://i238.photobucket.com/albums/ff166/rvanclea/USMC/460f08a0-5a2f-4f63-8754-aefb49be2348.jpg (http://s238.photobucket.com/user/rvanclea/media/USMC/460f08a0-5a2f-4f63-8754-aefb49be2348.jpg.html)

madinfidel
12-05-16, 06:30 AM
You are going to have to want this more than anything in the World if you even hope to succeed. IF you don't, you are in for a very rude awakening.

Hockeyrebel7
12-05-16, 09:29 AM