PDA

View Full Version : Female Advice

Million21
08-05-16, 01:43 PM
Rah Gents, new to the forum and this is my first post. Currently a Marine at MCAS beaufort, im a 6217 f/18 engine mech. I was deployed for 9 months last year aboard the ship doing airstrikes in iraq and syria and im switching units and headed back on the ship again.

Now to the reason why I posted this thread, my last deployment I had a girl that things were getting really serious but halfway through my deployment Id say about 5 months in she shoots me an email saying shes pregnant and its not mine. Needless to say I ****in hate jodie. Ive been talking to a girl (civi) for about 4 months and were pretty much to the point of dating. She recently asked me when I was deploying again and I told her I got voluntold to go back on the ship. She was sad and whatever like every girlfriend/wife is.

My question is for the salt dogs who did many deployments with a wife/girlfriend do you just avoid talking about it or do you bring it up again? Anyway I dont know if this post is too soft or whatever for this forum so go ahead and blast me for it if it is lol. Thanks gents.

Tennessee Top
08-05-16, 05:15 PM
Not too soft.

I can personally relate. Got married as a Sgt. We were married for 3 years when I got my PCS orders to OKI. She stayed in base housing aboard CAMPEN. As far as I can tell, she hooked up with Jodie at about the halfway point (civilian puke). Didn't find out till I came back home - she didn't want to send me a "dear John" letter. Anyways, she had already been to the lawyer and I was served the divorce papers a few days later. Fortunately for us, no kids were involved. Never been married again - left a bad taste in my mouth for it and being a single Marine is a pretty good gig.