PDA

View Full Version : Marine Security Guard

Lifter25
12-30-15, 01:20 PM
Hello gentlemen, I have asked all around Camp Lejune, and not many people seem to know the entire process of becoming a MSG. Does anyone here have a minute to walk me through the entire process? I am a 3521 Motor T mechanic waiting to graduate mos school here in North Carolina, but I want to do MSG more than anything I have wanted before. What is the pt like? I lift weights every day of the week except Thursday and I am pretty strong but still run a good 19:45 three Mile. Thanks again

Rocky C
12-30-15, 02:02 PM
You can send a private Message to Tennessee Top.

He is the authority on the subject for sure !

http://www.leatherneck.com/forums/member.php?82284-Tennessee-Top

USMC 2571
12-30-15, 02:23 PM
If Top doesn't know the answer(s) to this one, there aren't any answers!

Lifter25
12-30-15, 02:58 PM
Thank you

Kegler300
12-30-15, 04:17 PM
Talk to your Career Planner. The MSG screening team is coming to Camp Lejeune in February.

Kegler300
12-30-15, 04:22 PM
Make that 25-28 January 2016 ...

R 181333Z DEC 15
MARADMIN 637/15
MSGID/GENADMIN/CMC WASHINGTON DC MRA MM//
SUBJ/MARINES DIRECTED TO COMPLETE ELIGIBILITY SCREENING FOR MARINE SECURITY GUARD SCHOOL//
REF/A/MSGID: DOC/MARADMIN 056/15//
AMPN/REF A IS SPECIAL DUTY ASSIGNMENT (SDA) SELECTION AND SLATING PROCESS MARADMIN//
POC//R.R. FELICIANO/GYSGT/MSG MONITOR, HQMC/DSN 378-9476/ COMM: 703-432-9476/EMAIL: RICARDO.FELICIANO(AT)USMC.MIL//
GENTEXT/REMARKS/1. Background: Marine Corps Embassy Security Group (MCESG) Recruiting, Advertising, Screening Team (RAST) and MMEA-25 (SDA monitor section) will be conducting a series of installation visits in order to identify highly qualified Marines to serve as a Marine Security Guard (MSG) Watchstanders. During these visits, the MCESG team will conduct briefs and screen Marines for assignment to MSG classes in FY16.