PDA

View Full Version : NC Veteran's Endorsement on Driver's License

al Shabazz
07-31-14, 10:51 AM
Semper fi, brothers.
I just got my NC driver's license today (well the temporary one until I get the real one). I read online that if you're a veteran and provide your DD-214 you can get a Veteran identifier on your license as well.

Does anyone know if this means anything special or is it just so people know I'm a veteran?

Mods: If this is in the wrong part of the forum, I humbly apologize.

ChuckH
07-31-14, 11:28 AM
CT has the same thing... sent in my 214 and for CT there will be an American Flag on the lic.
That and $1.50 will get you a cup of coffee.
In other wards, it just shows you are a Veteran... at least here in CT.

al Shabazz
07-31-14, 11:30 AM
Yeah, that's what I figured. I looked at the state's website and couldn't find anything else.

awbrown1462
07-31-14, 11:41 AM
show it here in Kentucky and get Veteran discounts in shops and restaurants

Lisa 23
07-31-14, 01:07 PM
I got mine in May of this year. This is what PA's driver's license looks like.....and you need a magnifying glass to read Veteran under the American flag, which is very tiny...about the size of your pinky fingernail.

http://www.dmv.state.pa.us/militaryCenter/veterans-designation.shtml

m14ed
07-31-14, 03:35 PM
They'll identify you as a Veteran on the Plates here in
Massachusetts as well,,,
BUT they'll cost you more each year than standard issue
re-newal plates....

Stick a small EGA and a ribbon on your vehicle.
We'll figure what YOU is,
where you went,
and what you did.

Phantom Blooper
07-31-14, 05:20 PM
Not only can you get discounts..you can also be identified if you have been pulled over and the police people are more cautious

al Shabazz
07-31-14, 05:31 PM