PDA

View Full Version : Need some help with a Medical Issue

JAMarine
02-20-13, 06:06 PM
Semper Fi All;
I am reaching out to my Brothers and Sisters with a problem. I'm sorry I haven't been here in a while and hope all is well with those I've come across before and all new Marines and Poole wanna-b's. The wish of a spectacular career goes out to you from JAM.

I will apologize up front if I'm putting this request in the wrong Forum and/or arena. I'm sure someone will let me know if it is and I'll be glad to delete and/or move it to a more appropriate place.

I am a Disabled Vet with Chronic Lower Back Issues. I have of late (1.5 years) been having problems in the sacrum area. I am experiencing excruciating pain in the "tail-bone" when ever the abdominal muscles are used ie; Coughing, Sneezing, exertion to move fast or raise my voice, etc. The pain is pretty much consistent now throughout the day.
I am reaching out in an attempt of finding anyone that has/had or know of anyone that has experienced this type of chronic pain. With this information I'm hoping to re-direct the pain experts in a resolution direction.
I've now seen two different Nero-surgical groups and am at the end of the 2nd final diagnosis. The only solution at this point is to have a Spin Stimulator implanted onto the spine for pain management. This would be similar to a TENS Unit being put inside the body with the controller implanted as well . This is due to all tests run and evaluated have come up with "no recognizable cause for the pain".
So with that; If anyone with similar pain or anyone that knows or has heard of someone having these type of issues; please contact me here or use my personal e-mail, jamarine@comcast.net.
Thank you.
Semper Fi and God Bless
rich

Rocky C
02-20-13, 06:14 PM
Richard,

Sorry to hear about your medical problem Brother.
I wish I had some answers for you but I do not but wanted to reach out to you and say you will be in my Thoughts and Prayers.