PDA

View Full Version : Approved waiver for past drug use. How does it work?

Romeo1216
12-23-12, 02:00 AM
Hey Marines, Im new to the whole forum thing, so my bad if i break any rules,etc . So I'll begin by introducing myself, names romeo. Ive been talking to a recruiter for sometime now. I have told him about my use with marijuana,(BTW i smoked 16x,if that matters), ever since then i chose not to go down that road any further b/c I realized my goal is to become a marine. I haven't smoked since 11/22/12 and i now show up clean twice on the OTC "first check" drug tests. My recruiter told me I was approved for the waiver, well any ways the bottom line is How does the waiver work? what if i fail the drug tests at meps (which is in 5 days for me) b/c they have a stronger drug test? Will i be DQ'd to join? any input would be appreciated, like i said im new to this forum thing sorry about the long post, im just really concerned about my goals being crushed

Romeo1216
12-23-12, 02:17 AM
Oh I just found the rules, and I see you were supposed to use proper punctuation, again I apologize for my newbie mistakes.

ChuckH
12-23-12, 02:18 AM
THREAD CLOSED.
We aren't "fellas" we are Marines, address us so..
Fill out your profile with more than just a name.
Site rules.
Site Rules: http://www.leatherneck.com/forums/showthread.php?103170-Ask-a-Marine-forum-rules-NO-PROFILE-NO-ANSWERS!!!-READ-BEFORE-POSTING-MARINES-TOO! Contact any Squad Leader to reopen thread when profile is filled out.

ChuckH
12-23-12, 08:05 AM
Profile completed.
Thread unlocked.

Romeo1216
12-23-12, 08:08 AM
Thank you ChuckH

Romeo1216
12-23-12, 10:08 AM
Alright to make this post more clear, what happens if i fail the drug test at meps even with the waiver?

Lisa 23
12-23-12, 10:26 AM
IF you haven't smoked marijuana since you last said you did, then you shouldn't have nothing to worry about.

Romeo1216
12-23-12, 11:32 AM
sweet, thanks for the comment.

Tennessee Top
12-24-12, 12:01 AM