PDA

View Full Version : Not taking Active unless Im in HS?

EndlessForever
12-16-12, 02:05 PM
First of thanks for any help I appreciate it.
Secondly Ive been planning on the Marine Corps for A while since HS but I was Very out of shape 6 months ago when I graduated And the recruiter basically outlined where I needed to be to even go to MEPS. Well its now 6 months later and Ive shedded the weight and Can now pass the IST and everything easily.

However A couple of days ago I sat down with my Recruiter only to have him tell me that they are not taking active unless your a HS Senior, And Id either have to Hold out for a long time or go reserves and leave in March. Is this true? Im Only 18 And didn't think Id have an issue like this even tho I understand the Marine Corps is at a draw down at the moment.

EndlessForever
12-16-12, 05:49 PM
To Clarify I just want to know if this is just a recruiter trying to fill his reserve quota or a Nationwide thing just doesn't seem right that being in or out of highschool would make such a difference.

BrandonLehr
12-26-12, 11:01 PM
Endlesspower,

I would call another recruiting station or request another recruiter. I don't understand what your recruiter is saying, but it doesn't make sense. If you graduated high school, what difference does it make if you a current senior or not.

Hope this helped,
Lcpl Lehr

josephd
12-26-12, 11:22 PM
Endlesspower,

I would call another recruiting station or request another recruiter. I don't understand what your recruiter is saying, but it doesn't make sense. If you graduated high school, what difference does it make if you a current senior or not.

Hope this helped,
Lcpl Lehr