PDA

View Full Version : Enlisting with 15 College Credits...

Salient
10-14-11, 03:18 PM
My H.S. diploma is complicated because I am a dual enrolled student at a high school and a community college. Thus, the military classified me as homeschooled (but apparently not really as a homeschooler, just as something "complicated"). So my recruiter told me I have to wait until I have 15 college credits (which will be in May of 2012) in order to enlist.

Can I enlist while only showing I am on track to have 15 college credits? So during March or April next semester, I show that I am about to have all 15 college credits, like high school seniors do with their diploma when they enlist. Or is it simply, you have the credits on a transcript or you don't. Thanks.

Salient
10-14-11, 03:26 PM
Also, I went to MEPs in July and qualified. How long is my physical valid? Will I have to take another one in May, especially since I dislocated my shoulder in August (on track to full recovery though)?

MOS4429
10-14-11, 03:42 PM
My H.S. diploma is complicated because I am a dual enrolled student at a high school and a community college. Thus, the military classified me as homeschooled (but apparently not really as a homeschooler, just as something "complicated"). So my recruiter told me I have to wait until I have 15 college credits (which will be in May of 2012) in order to enlist.

Can I enlist while only showing I am on track to have 15 college credits? So during March or April next semester, I show that I am about to have all 15 college credits, like high school seniors do with their diploma when they enlist. Or is it simply, you have the credits on a transcript or you don't. Thanks.

First of all, start here:
http://www.leatherneck.com/forums/showthread.php?t=96657

Next, read this:

http://www.leatherneck.com/forums/showthread.php?t=101872 specifically the second and last entry.

MOS4429
10-14-11, 03:43 PM