PDA

View Full Version : "PC" in boot camp

That1guy221
09-27-11, 05:44 PM
I thought I'd address all the rumors about boot camp being PC and having less cursing etc. I don't know how it was 20 40 or 60 years ago, but It definitely is not PC now haha, I graduated a week ago and my DI's used f*ck every other word, kicked/punched/choked/tackled us on a daily basis (one person needed stitches in my platoon because he "fell"), and they constantly sit us down and explain to us how boot camp need that sort of treatment and we all respected and agreed with them. I don't know about other platoons but I'm pretty sure my platoon had it no different then anyone before us. (just an assumption though) Thanks for reading, input/comments are always welcome. :D

Moderboater
09-27-11, 05:51 PM
I thought I'd address all the rumors about boot camp being PC and having less cursing etc. I don't know how it was 20 40 or 60 years ago, but It definitely is not PC now haha, I graduated a week ago and my DI's used f*ck every other word, kicked/punched/choked/tackled us on a daily basis (one person needed stitches in my platoon because he "fell"), and they constantly sit us down and explain to us how boot camp need that sort of treatment and we all respected and agreed with them. I don't know about other platoons but I'm pretty sure my platoon had it no different then anyone before us. (just an assumption though) Thanks for reading, input/comments are always welcome. :D

Devilpup,

Why on earth would you post this in the open squad bay? The MOA is going to have a field day with this. Nice work.

That1guy221
09-27-11, 05:54 PM
Devilpup,

Why on earth would you post this in the open squad bay? The MOA is going to have a field day with this. Nice work.

Hmmm? Maybe I misinterpreted what open squadbay meant? I'll move the the thread, thanks.

Apache
09-27-11, 07:19 PM
Thanks for the good news
Sounds like the Corps is on track with making Marines.

Nobody promised a Rose Garden

thezero