PDA

View Full Version : MSG Duty

Joshjames1234
08-20-11, 03:00 AM
Good evening Marines,

A little bit about myself...I'm a musician, and I just hit my one-year mark about a month ago. I absolutely love my job, and I'm definitely proud of what I do. So far, I'm enjoying the Corps, and I certainly see myself re-enlisting and going for 20 years. (Of course, anything can change when the time comes to re-up.)

Anyway, I know I want to do a B-billet my next enlistment, mainly to see more of the Marine Corps and expand on my experience. I've done as much research as I can, but unfortunately, there isn't too much info out there on Marine Security Guard duty. I've seen the recruiting ad, and visited the website. What interests me is the opportunity to serve in another way, by protecting American embassies around the world. I've stood my fair share of duty (yes, I am a boot), and from what I understand, an MSG spends the majority of their time writing in a green log book.

If anyone here served as an MSG, I would love to talk to you and pick your brain and hear about your experiences.

Thank you for your time!

-LCpl Rice

Tennessee Top
08-20-11, 12:51 PM