PDA

View Full Version : USMC Infantry question

Ralph249
07-21-11, 11:25 AM
Hello Marines, i've wanted to be a Marine since i was about 12 years old, i'm 17 now and i'm about to turn 18. I'm physically fit as i've been working out for about 2 years, I'm starting my senior year in High School and i wanted to ask you Marines a question. The only MOS field that im willing to do is Infantry, i'll do any MOS they give me in that field, but i would prefer to be a 311 or 331 . However i heard that this MOS field gets filled out very fast. What steps should i take in order to get a Infantry Contract? And what are my chances of getting one?

03Mike
07-21-11, 12:04 PM
What steps should i take in order to get a Infantry Contract? And what are my chances of getting one?

Talk to a recruiter now - before you start your senior year. MOS quotas are determined for each fiscal year (which begins Oct 1st) and parcelled out over the year.

I'm not a recruiter (and never been on recruiting duty) but getting your contract started now will increase your chances of getting the MOS you want - as you have time on your side.

There are a couple of recruiters who visit this site and they can give you some additional guidance, but NOTHING beats the accuracy and reliability of talking to your local recruiter.

rgoins82
07-21-11, 12:19 PM