PDA

View Full Version : Goodbye Vietnam

Marine1955
06-17-11, 11:38 AM
Very Powerful Message.

(http://www.leatherneck.com/forums/%3Cobject%20width=)<object height="510" width="640">
<embed src="http://www.youtube-nocookie.com/v/ASETse4oNlI?version=3&hl=en_US&rel=0" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" height="510" width="640"></object> (http://www.leatherneck.com/forums/%3Cobject%20width=)

advanced
06-17-11, 12:17 PM
What a powerful flick Bill. I was also with the 1/5 Jan-Feb 68, then the 3/5. The flick brought back a lot of memories for me.

What part of Memphis are you from. After I got out I was a cop there during the 70's. I lived in Midtown and Germantown.

kenrobg30
06-17-11, 04:46 PM
Bill, that is indeed a powerful thing. Some thing went wrong with my speakers, so I had no sound, but the pictures don't need sound for the Marines who were there. Sempre Fi Brother.
Ken

Mongoose
06-17-11, 05:38 PM
It is very powerful. Except that's the 3/26. That's me. Don't know where it came from. That was taken during operation Oklahoma Hills They had combat photo personal there 5 or 7 days. We humped up and down and across, With no food ,no sleep, nothing.Thats me Russ.

Otter5
06-17-11, 06:16 PM
outstanding,to the ones of us that have "handled it this many years" PTSD is something you don`t know you have but comes back many yrs later, guess being a Marine sort of ingrained in us , any obsticle , you go over under around or through , Thanks for tha vid BRO

Mongoose
06-17-11, 06:21 PM
I just put a pic of me , home on extended leave. Dec. of 69.Was home long enough to get married and grow side burns.. Notice the VA special. A cast with an inch of blood stinking. In the bottom

Mongoose
06-17-11, 11:50 PM