PDA

View Full Version : Can I play guitar?

Cancer
05-11-11, 07:34 PM
I was wondering when I'm in Afghanistan if it would be possible to find a guitar!

Would the Corps supply one? Would the Corps accept it?

its just that I have been playing for the past 5 years

the guitar is a big part of my life

Thanks

LandsNGrooves
05-11-11, 07:39 PM
there are a couple punk/metalcoreish bands in Kabul now. Just ask your gunny if you can go see them! no prob!

Cancer
05-11-11, 07:40 PM
Would it be a problem to keep a guitar at base?

USNAviator
05-11-11, 07:41 PM
I was wondering when I'm in Afghanistan if it would be possible to find a guitar!

Would the Corps supply one? Would the Corps accept it?

its just that I have been playing for the past 5 years

the guitar is a big part of my life

Thanks

Please fill in your profile. Are you planning on taking a trip to Afghanistan? If so why would the Corps care or provide you with a guitar, Marine friend?

Cancer
05-11-11, 07:45 PM
Please fill in your profile. Are you planning on taking a trip to Afghanistan? If so why would the Corps care or provide you with a guitar, Marine friend?

Father was a Marine in Nam, came out with 3 purple hearts, bone fragments in his neck and the navy cross with valor

I aim to follow in his footsteps, haven't signed any papers yet because I am busy getting in shape

I am having trouble running 3m in 26 mins

But the guitar question weighs heavily on my mind, will I be able to play guitar????

BadAce2212
05-11-11, 07:51 PM
There are non-profits that will send a guitar over for ya, I dont know if you'll be able to take your own. But just wondering how much the guitar is gonna be on your mind when you have to watch your six to make sure your azz doesnt get shot off?? There are bigger fish to fry in combat.

USNAviator
05-11-11, 07:55 PM
Father was a Marine in Nam, came out with 3 purple hearts, bone fragments in his neck and the navy cross with valor