PDA

View Full Version : New here.

Luke0402
05-05-11, 12:17 PM
Semper Fidelis Marines,

Just thought I'd say hi to you all. I found this site after I heard some guys talking about it. I've been in the Corps since I graduated from the Naval Academy last year. I hope I can learn a lot from you all, and I'm hoping I can contribute as best I can to this site. Thanks to Sgt. Leprechaun for the warm welcome so far too.

S/F,

Luke.

chulaivet1966
05-05-11, 12:27 PM
I'll chime in with a 'welcome'.

Lots to learn from many perspectives here as I consider myself a life long *student* in the perpetual quest for knowledge, wisdom and perspective.

Any questions about 'tattoos'? <grin>
It's a joke here....you'll figure it out.

Enjoy...

USNAviator
05-05-11, 12:36 PM
Semper Fidelis Marines,

Just thought I'd say hi to you all. I found this site after I heard some guys talking about it. I've been in the Corps since I graduated from the Naval Academy last year. I hope I can learn a lot from you all, and I'm hoping I can contribute as best I can to this site. Thanks to Sgt. Leprechaun for the warm welcome so far too.

S/F,

Luke.

Welcome aboard Lt. Good to have some young blood pumping through LN.

USNAviator
05-05-11, 12:39 PM
Gee, there aren't too many questions about tattoo waivers. LOL

Lt., Dave is the local JAG, I'm a token Squid. There are some Corpsmen aboard and yes the tattoo waiver questions do get tiresome.......;)

Tennessee Top
05-05-11, 12:53 PM
Welcome aboard sir.

There is a lot of history here and some characters as well. Have only been a member myself a short time.

One thing I learned very quickly is anybody can say anything on a public forum with no fear of punishment. Haven't figured out yet if that's a good thing or not. But certainly, you will encounter some salty PVT's, PFC's, and LCPL's directing comments towards you they would never even consider saying to your face (because their next paycheck would be a lot lighter).