PDA

View Full Version : Enlisted with a degree?

WarriorSpirit
03-23-11, 08:55 PM
Hello Everyone,

I have respect for each of you. I graduated college in August 10' I've been in my local O.C.S. pool since around that time. Lately I've really been considering enlisting because I've been in that pool for about 7 months. I feel like I'm waisting time that could be used for training and experience since I'm a 24 Y/O in decent shape. They are saying a June ship for Quantico but I have my doubts. I think it would be a good move to enlist. I've read the arguments, and I'm aware of the facts of both. Perhaps MECEP or another commissioning program? The collar weight doesnt concern me. I only want to earn the EGA and demonstrate that I'm not just another hoity-toity college kid with no real world experience. I'm proud to say I worked through school and for everything I have. I didn't want to start one of those Enlisted vs. O.C.S. arguments but I only ask for your own valuable personal opinion.

Ooh-Rah,
Stanley

Matlock09
03-23-11, 09:22 PM
I highly suggest you wait and try OCS. Go with your instinct. In my experience nowadays MECEP isn't as easy to get as everyone makes it out to be.

USNAviator
03-23-11, 09:28 PM
Hello Everyone,