PDA

View Full Version : The Long Road

Bagwell916
03-18-11, 09:21 AM
For anyone that is currently working on getting into the Delayed Entry Program and for some reason has not been able to make it in, stay on the path to becoming a Marine. No matter what happens, if you the will power to push for your goals, you'll make it. Here's how I did it and I'll keep it short. In addition, if anyone else has a story about how much they've gone through to make it into the Delayed Entry Program or to the point of graduating boot camp, feel free to share.

Since starting school, I was a Straight A Student. I breezed through classes. By Freshman year of high school in the first semester, I was a 4.0 student preparing for college. Somewhere in that semester, I got burnt out. I started ditching classes, trouble with cops, teachers, party's, and I even lost my spot as the Freshman Class President due to poor grades. I was a great student turned complete **** up and going no where.