PDA

View Full Version : Going to the marines, just a little ploblem though

Im the kewl guy
03-06-11, 04:49 PM
Okay here's the deal. Im 19 and Im going to join the marines, but I have a diploma from a homeschool. My situation is a little different from other homeschooled applicants though. I gained all of my credits to graduate from a traditional highschool and I have the transcript to prove it(let me repeat, I GAINED ALL MY CREDITS FROM A TRADITIONAL HIGHSCHOOL AND I HAVE THE TRANSCRIPT TO PROVE IT) but towards the end of my senior year I had to get my diploma from a homeschool. My question for anyone with experince with these sort of problems, do you think the marines will accept me? I know the army will, because I've already talked to them but I want to be a marine MP.

Thanks
Im the kewl guy

Sgt Lep commentary: (Normally these get deleted but this lad gets the 'full' treatment..so sit back and enjoy!)

"Ploblem"? As in, spelling? Or did you just fall out of an old "Charlie Chan" movie?

The 'ploblem' I see is a punctuation, spelling, and grammar deficiency. Where did you get your 'home skool' degree? Out of a cracker jack box? Or on the internetz?

And here is a newsflash....I've known plenty of kewl guyz....YOU ain't it.

josephd
03-06-11, 05:07 PM
Go talk to a recruiter. I don't think it matters if those are traditional credits, if the diploma isn't accepted your SOL.

Also, Marine is to be capitalized.

Again....Go talk to a recruiter!

Old Marine
03-06-11, 05:09 PM
Talk to a Marine Recruiter. Profile could stand some beefing up.

Im the kewl guy
03-06-11, 05:35 PM
yea, thanks. Im talking to a recruiter first thing tomorrow morning. I just wanted to know today since all recruiting offices are closed on weekends.

YEAH YO! CAUSE I'M DA KEWL GUY!

MarinesFTW
03-06-11, 06:18 PM
yea, thanks. Im talking to a recruiter first thing tomorrow morning. I just wanted to know today since all recruiting offices are closed on weekends.