PDA

View Full Version : Pic Comparison: 4 years after becoming a Poolee

AlohaMarine
01-18-11, 01:56 AM
http://img695.imageshack.us/img695/3039/imag0750.jpg

Poolee Pic was taken in the Fall of 2006, Dress Blues Pic was taken in the Fall of 2010.

I have a nice, close up pic of me in my Charlies the day I graduated boot camp. A good one. I will get in the same uniform on the day I EAS and snap a pic. Just for kicks.

Sgt Leprechaun
01-18-11, 01:59 AM
That's pretty cool. "Before and after" LOL

AlohaMarine
01-18-11, 02:24 AM
I guess... sure was a dorky poolee...

wildwoman73
01-18-11, 04:49 AM
I guess... sure was a dorky poolee...lol that wasn't very nice. But...you do look much different. Look healthier of course.

Mongoose
01-18-11, 06:46 AM
I look at my bootcamp pic. in dress blues and note how impressive it looks. But under that pretty jacket we didnt have anything on but skivvies.

Mongoose
01-18-11, 07:12 AM
Billy, that is hilarious, but true...I remember at PI they had us take off our utility shirt, then put on this same dress blue jacket or blouse or whatever it's called, and take the photo, then get out of there and get back in formation......I never had dress blues during my whole four years, never once had them or wore them.
Same here. Never had any.

R Landry
01-18-11, 07:18 AM
I wonder how often they laundered those dress blue blouses and covers. Ugh, all those sweaty recruits hustling in and out of those platoon photo sessions.

Damned me for losing my platoon book!

hbharrison
01-18-11, 01:17 PM
:thumbup::thumbup::beer:

Zulu 36
01-18-11, 04:32 PM
lol that wasn't very nice. But...you do look much different. Look healthier of course.

You didn't know him when he was a Poolee.

BTW, Aloha, wasn't that you who put his recruiter's dress blue's blouse on and posted a pic of it here? :D

AlohaMarine
01-18-11, 04:36 PM
I didnt post a pic here. Accord did. He got it from another website.

Of course, that was after he had already sent the letter labeled