PDA

View Full Version : Citizenship issues

Heroesrising
12-14-10, 03:02 PM
Before asking my question i would like to thank all the Marines out there for your service. And thanks for taking the time to answer my question.

Ok so this is where i am at, i have a ASVAB score of 55, Passed my physical and have a vision of 20/17 now i originally wanted to be a MP or Security Forces, or maybe thanks to my vision be a sniper but i dont know how the sniping would work out because i think its infantry first and then i would get picked i dont know.. if someone can elaborate on that thank's. Anyways i have already signed my contract,received my ship date ect. all i have left is to pick the MOS , something i did not realize was that i need to be a citizen for alot of jobs. and yes i am aware that i receive my citizenship after i believe it is 6 months. i am currently a resident and Hispanic. what my recruiter has suggested was i do Infantry for two years and then switch my MOS..but i am not fully sure of this, does anyone know what i can maybe do idk a waiver or something, and im currently 17 and wouldnt be able to get my citizenship before i leave. I feel like my options are running short, any ideas?

DontTreadOnMe
12-14-10, 04:42 PM
Question first where you adopted or did you move here with your family?

Heroesrising
12-14-10, 08:06 PM
I lived in Cuba and was claimed alongside with my mother by my father who lives here, but he is not a Citizen here either only a resident..

DontTreadOnMe
12-14-10, 08:49 PM