PDA

View Full Version : Military Conceal Carry? | Service Members Safety Act of 2011

LoveOfCountry
11-12-10, 03:38 PM
I'm looking for input on this, and possibly some ideas on how to take it to the next step.

Service Members Safety Act of 2011
Help us make this military personnel nationwide concealed carry law a reality. The application process and background check would still apply, but the permit's reciprocity would become accepted throughout the entire United States.

Service Members Safety Act of 2011 (http://www.kevinwebb22.com/politics/service-member-safety-act-of-2011)

Let me know your thoughts on this, as it will help us shape the official legislation.

The idea is in place, but we are still working on the logistics for getting it into some type of official legislation.

Please send this information out to your friends in your spare time.

Thanks,

hbharrison
11-12-10, 04:16 PM
Don't certain as I am not a Lawyer, but as I get it becuase active military is in fact prohibited under consitutional law. Now as to non-acvtive military I would think it would be no problem. Have to keep an eye on this one to see what the legal nut jobs have to say in DC have to say.

bootlace15
11-12-10, 04:17 PM
I would have to say No. I have a problem with to many sherriffs and some of them don't have common sense either.

LoveOfCountry
11-12-10, 04:23 PM
@bootlace,

You might be looking at this from the wrong perspective. This is not about whether military personnel past or present are allowed to carry. Those laws already exist.

This is simply to allow the permit they are already eligible for to be accepted throughout all of the United States, and not just their home state and states of reciprocity.

The service member would still have to apply for and qualify for this permit, just as they would an individual state permit. The only difference is that once they qualify... it would be accepted nationwide, and not just in there state. Nationwide reciprocity.